Daily Pictures: Never Stop Learning

Greetings! ❤

Today I will share with you what I do recently every two hours in the afternoon. It’s foreign languages learning. And yes, I learn two languages in one day and I find it fun!

DSCN1199_smaller

Since high school I am interested to learn foreign language. First foreign language I learned, besides English, was French with my friend who’s native speaking French and Germany, and also Japanese and Korean. She helped me a lot at the basic of French language. But since I got in to uni life, my curiosity of foreign language was bigger and I learned Japanese at that time.

Up to now, I still learn foreign language. I learn 6 languages, English (to review and getting deeper), French (since I forgot most of the grammar), Japanese (I still have to learn Kanji, a lot), Korean, Italian, and Spanish. But my main focuses are Japanese and Korean at the moment.

Somehow, I read that learning language can train your brain properly. I think it’s true, because when you make a progress of the learning, your brain feels like so happy and you can feel a positive vibes also. But remember, when you have to stop your learning activity, you need to stop. Your brain also needs a break.

I think learning foreign language isn’t complete without having a friend who is native to the language. Or you can remind your language learning by watching movies or listening to songs that relate to your language learning at the time. That’s what I am doing now.

I love to watch Japanese Dorama (right now I am watching Cain and Abel) and listen to Korean musics (I don’t like to watch Korean Drama too much, basically). It will improve your ears and your knowledge for vocabulary too.

I think that’s all for today. You can also take a peek at my Instagram to enjoy  my works. We’ll see you all again soon! Thank you for reading!

Remember, think interior design, think House of Smichi!

Leave a Reply

