Weekend Projects: Sunday Vibes

Greetings! ❤

What are you doing on Sunday? Stay on the bed and read? Well, I would love to do that too. Somehow, I always make my weekend stay away from jobs and only do what I love to do. Reading, cooking, general cleaning at home and declutter all my stuffs after create a big mess in my weekdays, and doing nothing. This activities inspires me to make a moodboard of a modern tropical bedroom as for myself too. Thanks to Polyvore, I can make a nice moodboard to share!

Colors in Modern Bedroom

I make a mood of modern style mixed in tropical touch in colors and decorative stuffs. So the room won’t be too much depressed since somebody will spend the whole day reading and do nothing in the bedroom at weekend. To make it a little bit energetic, I put a big rug spreading from the bed side to the front side of the bed and add extra fluffy colorful pillows to create a cozy spot for reading, napping, and just sit down and think.

The lanterns for aromatic candles can be placed near the bed side table to freshen up the mood and ambiance. Well, somehow aromatic candles can enlighten the mood too. Put the candles inside cool lanterns and ready to accompany you whole day.

Like usual, I love to make a dramatic wall of point of view. One of my favorite to do is get a central spot for everything, put a big piece of art at it and big stuffs like giant clock or mirror as a centerpiece. I don’t know why I love to do that. You can also put smaller photo in frames like I did in the moodboard.

A key from me, if you want to put a dramatic centerpiece, make sure the surround stuffs is less complicated in style and shape so the space won’t look too crowded and you won’t ended claustrophobic in the room.

I think that’s all for today. See you all again soon! Thank you for reading!

Remember, think interior design, think House of Smichi!

Leave a Reply

