Weekend Projects: Beauty Parlor

Greetings! ❤

This is one of my creations of doing something different. It’s my part of learning by doing while I have to run my errands and sharpened my skill.

tropical-modern-beauty-salon-2

Somehow I have to focus on commercial interiors for a while since it’s very interesting. And this time I give an out loud voice to beauty parlor that I designed a bit masculine. Still have to improve my ability to make a better tropical-modern style and think a bit different from everybody else, those are my keys in designing.

Well, I love playing with concrete; a polished matte look concrete, rough and old wood to add textures, and greenery, especially the evergreen plants. And never forget to add interesting materials like mirrors and stainless to add an outstanding and sophisticated space. Lighting also plays important roles to make it dramatic look, only if you can’t have direct natural lighting from the windows. Yes, keep the natural lighting on so your interior can be eco-friendly.

In this Weekend Projects, I combine the glass roof to add more helpful lighting from the sun and to make it more dramatic, especially when the rain is falling. And also, I make all the windows open to let the fresh air in. You can put the magazines stack on the table that you can decorate with some cool bookends to add the centerpiece.

Well, I think that’s all for today. We’ll see you all again soon! Thank you for reading!

Remember, think interior design, think House of Smichi!

Leave a Reply

