Enjoy My Book Club: Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

Greetings! ❤

This year’s gonna be a fun year since I am going to read many great books written by  great authors. And still, my favorite is fantasy story, like this one. Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins.

hex-hall

This is a story that reminds me of Percy Jackson in a little bit different way. They both have the same condition that they don’t know who they are until an accident happens. All they know is just a little bit of their stories. But the difference is, Sophie Mercer is a witch, while Percy Jackson has power to control water.

Sofia Mercer didn’t know her father until she entered Hecate School of Magic, in an island far away from her home and beloved Mother. But in this school that Sophie thinks she can’t handle, she finds new things. Best friend, the whole story of her life, handsome boys, and enemies.

This book is my other light reading for the whole week. I love the things that happen between Sophie and Archer, although I disrespected Archer in the end of the book. And this book also makes me learn about friendship too, Sophie and Jenna. I can’t wait to read the following books!

That’s all for today. We’ll see you all again soon! Thank you for reading!

Remember, think interior design, think House of Smichi!

Leave a Reply

