Weekend Projects: Modern-Tropical Mood

Greetings! ❤

So lately I’ve been into this modern-tropical style that much. The style started grows in me so I think I want to explore more about the style.

tropical-modern-beauty-salon

After many times I was into the Industrial look and Scandinavian, I fall for modern-tropical style. I love the ambiance. So serene, rough but sleek at the same time, darker colors, and of course the tropical greenery.

So this result for today is definitely not one of the best look I can produce. I am still adapted the change from the Scandinavian / Industrial style into this look. But once they said, practice makes perfect, so I will continue to explore the style more. Learning by doing!

So far what I know about modern-tropical style is about the high-end style but still have rough and exposed materials. The colors often to be dark with a little bit light colors. The shape is minimal but still sophisticated. And the ambiance will take calm and fresh but also sleek and sophisticated.

Look forward for my adventure in the new style. We’ll see you all again soon! Thank you for reading!

Remember, think interior design, think House of Smichi!

Leave a Reply

