MondayFest: Hello, Paper Quilling!

Greetings! ❤

One of my goals that I want to achieve this year is learning about paper quilling.

hello-paper-quilling

Basically I started falling in love with paper quilling since years ago. I can’t resist the beauty of the colors, the textures, and the patterns. You can make anything from paper quilling. And I adore paper quilling artists and anyone who is trying to make a good one.

Today is my first try to do paper quilling while watching James Bond Spectre. It took about half of the movie to make my first paper quilling. And the first thing I do before I made this art project was learning the basic shape of paper quilling. And I’m still learning. I fond it’s not as easy as it looks.

There are many source for you to learn the basic shape of paper quilling. The best source I learn from Youtube. You can find many paper quilling artists who help you learning the paper quilling basic. For you who loves to play with paper, especially colorful papers, you’ll love to make one. Well, not one but two or more!

And starting today, I’ll make paper quilling as one of my art projects every Monday on MondayFest. Although I know it will take longer times to make a good one, but at least I feed my hunger for paper quilling.

I think that’s all for art of the day. We’ll see you all again soon! Thank you for reading!

Remember, think interior design, think House of Smichi!

Leave a Reply

